Lent, Holy Week & Easter 2016

Lent, Holy Week & Easter 2016 at Holy Trinity, Winchmore Hill

We at Holy Trinity would love for you to join us for our services over this holy period, please find a schedule below…

 

Lent

Sunday 14th February – Lent I : 9.00am Said Mass  |  10.30am Sung Mass

Sunday 21st February – Lent II : 9.00am Said Mass  |  10.30am Sung Mass

Sunday 28th February – Lent III : 9.00am Said Mass  |  10.30am Sung Mass

Sunday 6th March – Lent IV : Mothering Sunday  |  8.30am Said Mass  |  10.30amSung Mass  |  9.30am Children’s Liturgy  |  10.30am Sung Mass for Mothering Sunday

Sunday 13th March – Lent V : 8.30am Said Mass  |  10.30am Sung Mass

 

Holy Week

Palm Sunday 20th March – 9.00am Said Mass  |  10.30am Blessing of Palms, Procession and Sung Mass

Holy Monday 21st March – 12.00 Noon Mass and Address

Holy Tuesday 22nd March – 11.00am Chrism Mass at the church of St. Andrew, Holborn

Holy Wednesday 23rd March – 12.00 Noon Mass and Address

Maundy Thursday 24th March – 8.00pm Solemn Mass of the Lord’s Supper, Washing of Feet and Gethsemane Watch

Good Friday 25th March – 10.00am All age Stations of the Cross  |  10.30am Junior Church Workshop  |  11.30am Walk of Witness beginning at The Green, Winchmore Hill  |  3.00pm Solemn Liturgy of the Day with the Veneration of the Cross 

Holy Saturday 26th March – 6.30pm Easter Vigil followed by reception

Easter Sunday 27th March – 9.00am Mass of the Dawn  |  10.30am Sung Mass and Junior Church Presentation

 

Easter Week

Each day – 12.00 Noon Mass

 

 

For confession times please contact the clergy:

Parish Priest: Fr Richard Bolton
Holy Trinity Vicarage, 6 Kings Avenue, Winchmore Hill N21 3NA
Telephone: 0208 364 1583  |  email: rdeb2010@btinternet.com 

Honorary assistant Priest: Fr John Cornish SSC
46 Arnos Grove N14 7AR  |  Telephone: 0208 372 4510

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply